Winter Buds Scarf Pattern

Make My Day Creative

Is it too late to wish you all a Happy New Year?  I hope not! Somehow time seems to have gotten away from me more than usual recently.  This post was actually intended as a pre-Christmas bonus post, but I guess it’s better late than never!  On that subject – I do hope you all had a great time with your families and that it involved a lot less toothache than my Christmas did (I could do quite well without gaining my wisdom teeth, I think).

It was great to hear from Andy Newton via Ravelry, who has been busy modifying my Summer Sprigs Scarf Pattern into this Winter Buds Scarf pattern.  Instead of being worked top down, it is worked bottom up.  (See my post on triangular scarves for more info on construction types and how to modify stitch patterns to your preferred method of construction – one…

Ver la entrada original 187 palabras más

Responder

