Overlay Crochet

danielasneedleart

It seems like Overlay crochet becomes more and more popular. I really like the look of it but didn´t try it. But everytime I see it, it makes my fingers itchy and my Hooks are calling for me :). It looks so artsy and colorfull. So finnaly I decided to find a pattern I like and start a project.

I bought the Book “Crochet Master Class” there’s a really beautiful cushion in there in overlay technique. You can see it on the cover.  But to me it seemed a bit big for a first Project.

A while before that I bought “Crochet Overlay Jewelry”. Very beautiful pieces in there but way to small for me to start learning a new technique:

If you google for “overlay crochet” you find some really nice projects other crocheters made. Here are some examles:

This beauty is made by “Yarn Hacker”:

the…

Ver la entrada original 163 palabras más

Responder

