Square #3: Thing One

techcraftycrochet.com

“The Cat in The Hat” is another book that I’ve been reading to my son, Sebastian since he was a few months old. I have such fond memories of him giggling every time I read the word “BUMP” to him. So when I started making the pattern for Thing One I wanted him to look as mischievous as I could make him!

back(1)

Well I’m please to say that Thing One has been true to his character and has caused a bunch of trouble! In fact I think he’s actually laughing at me right now!!! I only crochet for about an hour a day during my lunch break and the white yarn from Caron Simply Soft was a bit thinner than the rest of the yarn so I had to do a bit more fixing than I normally have to!

PhotoGrid_1454621438825_wm

If you are interested in seeing a few videos on changing…

Ver la entrada original 280 palabras más

Responder

