Patchwork 1

BabyLove Brand

20130329-182743.jpg

This is the first blanket of its kind – a prototype that I made based loosely on a crochet washcloth that I saw somewhere along my crochet timeline. I am in love with the white border around each granny square, as shown in the photo below. The white granny round with the solid DC round following really creates an opulent frame.

20130329-182814.jpg

Since this is a nine-patch, it worked up quickly!

20130329-182838.jpg

I had trouble choosing a joining color. After some discussion with crafters via social media, I decided to join with white to match the square frames. I almost did a deep purple which would have made me take the final border in a different direction, but I think I’ll save the contrasting join for a different project.

I call this join a mini-twist. I did make it up, but I’m sure it’s out there already!

20130329-182922.jpg

Fin!

20130329-182955.jpg

I have a total…

Ver la entrada original 28 palabras más

Responder

