Classic Cowl: ta-da!

not your average crochet

Purl Soho’s Classic Cowl is a fun pattern to make, and it both looks and feels really neat!

Classic Cowl on Not Your Average Crochet

That’s it folded in half.  It measures 52″ in circumference instead of the expected 60″ (I swear I cast on the right number of stitches — my gauge must have just been tight or something), and I saved enough yarn to make a hat by making it 8″ tall instead of 12″ tall.

Classic Cowl on Not Your Average Crochet

The “fluffy brioche stitch” is really cool and looks even more so in real life!  And the Purl Soho Worsted Twist yarn (100% merino) in Otter Brown is really pretty, although it was hard to get the brown to look accurate without making the backgrounds yellow, so yellow backgrounds it is.

Classic Cowl on Not Your Average Crochet

This is #9 of my 25 projects goal for 2016, so I’d say I’m moving right along!

I’m planning some crochet soon, so check back for that, and…

Ver la entrada original 5 palabras más

Responder

