#rusticlacesquare Blanket is Finished!

MissNeriss

It has taken me months and months, but finally, it’s finished!

unnamed (55)

It’s absolutely beautiful.  Spectacular even.  I really struggled to capture the beauty in photographs, to be honest.

#rusticlacesquare blanket with edging border tutorial on missneriss.com

I used the joining method that Marianne from MaRRose-CCC came up with, which is essentially genius.  The blanket just grew beautifully and the joins are virtually invisible which I just love.  Especially as I hate joining motifs.

unnamed (52)

Once the blanket was done I had to come up with an border.  I searched the internet high and low for inspiration, but to be honest, there aren’t a lot of examples out there.  Cornel Strydom used a simple scalloped edging, which I loved, but wasn’t quite right for me.

In the end I went digging through my crochet stitch bibles, and found an edging that I liked, but wasn’t quite right either, so I decided to modify it slightly.

#rusticlacesquare blanket with edging border tutorial on missneriss.com

Here’s a close-up:

Ver la entrada original 458 palabras más

Responder

