Crochet Rope Basket Update

Make My Day Creative

Crochet Rope Basket 3 years later - free pattern by Make My Day Creative Crochet Rope Basket 3 years later – free pattern by Make My Day Creative

When I first made this crochet rope basket back in June 2013 I really wasn’t expecting to get much of reaction.  To me it was just something I made for a specific space and use.  However, it turns out that people like baskets a lot more than I thought – this is easily my most viewed project, and it inspired me to follow it up with Diamond Trellis and its successors (Diamond Trellis Rectangular and Honeycomb Pop).

When I first published the post on how to make a basket by crocheting over rope, one of the questions I got people asking was how well it would last.  Given that it was newly made I couldn’t really say!

So now we are nearly 3 years down the line I thought I’d write a follow up…

Ver la entrada original 221 palabras más

Responder

