Diamond Trellis Basket

Make My Day Creative

Stiff sided diamond trellis basket crocheted from stash yarn for storage - can be made in any size! Stiff sided diamond trellis basket crocheted from stash yarn for storage – can be made in any size!

I’ve had this idea in my head for a while.  When I was making my Zigzag Scarf and Diamond Cowl  patterns I noticed that this stitch results in a firm fabric. Dense and cosy for a scarf, but when worked with a slightly smaller hook it becomes stiff and therefore ideal for baskets!

When I got all this yarn from my Great Aunty Di this was one of the projects I thought I’d make.  I had about 200g of dk yarn in several part used balls of grey, all very similar but I knew it would show that they were different if I tried to use them all in one item – unless I crocheted something with them all held together!

Update 21/08/2014: You can view my video of the…

Ver la entrada original 1.467 palabras más

Responder

