life update

not your average crochet

First off, thanks everyone for your kind comments on my new Faux Knit Puffy Cowl pattern.  I’ve been super inspired lately and there’s another pattern in the works now, too!  Unfortunately though, I haven’t done much in the way of knitting or crocheting in the past few days, so I don’t have much crafty stuff to share today.  The only related news is that I just ordered some KnitPro Zing straight needles (12″ versions) from www.knitproneedles.co.uk — shout out to them for shipping to the US, or else I’d have a hard time getting ahold of them!  I’ll share photos & a review when they arrive and I’ve had a chance to try them out.

At work I’ve had some ups and downs lately; I had a great opportunity but I passed it up because I’m not quite ready.  I feel relieved, like I did the right thing, but I…

Ver la entrada original 480 palabras más

Responder

