Hedge Witch Ruana Coat

Morale Fiber

RuanaCoat1.jpg

I find that when making things in different colors, my ideas and feelings on the design often change slightly or even  sometimes completely transform. That’s why it’s pretty rare that I only make a design in one color!

Such was the case with this project, a variation on my pattern for the Woodsman’s Wife Ruana. I was excited to make the pattern with the Herb Garden colorway because I love the woodsy tones, but when I was finished (which didn’t take long – I forgot how quickly this pattern works up) I felt that it needed a bit more stateliness, something nice and monkishly mysterious. I’m so happy with the way that  these modifications came out that I’m sharing it here for free! You can also visit the Ravelry page for this project where you can find the same instructions in the Notes section.

The original pattern can be…

Ver la entrada original 366 palabras más

Responder

