giganto blanket progress

not your average crochet

It’s been over 2 months since I’ve shared an update on my Aspen blanket that I have lovingly dubbed “the blanket everyone wants” (well, they seemed to be all the rage this winter).  You hold the yarn double so I don’t know why I got an odd number of balls, but I’ve finished 16 balls of Garnstudio DROPS Andes in 0100 Ecru and this is what I have:

Not Your Average Crochet's Aspen Blanket

Far from my estimated 60″ wide, it’s about 45.  Granted, I wasn’t stretching it at all and I think it will grow over time, but still, I was off on that guess.  Also, I thought 16 balls might be enough to finish the blanket.  It is not.  It’s only about 36″ tall (again unstretched).  I MIGHT be OK if this was 2/3 of a blanket, meaning I might be happy if I ordered 7 more balls to go with my extra 1…

Ver la entrada original 381 palabras más

Responder

