My Marinke Mandala – My Journey

V Stitch

I was scrolling through Facebook and saw a post from Crochet Consupscience.  We had lost another life to depression.  “That could have been me”, I thought. “That might one day be me.”

I didn’t know anything about Marinke’s Blog “A Creative Being” so I visited and learned.  She had touched so many lives.  I could tell by the account of the holes left in so many hearts in the crafter world.  I stared at her picture and saw pretty smiling face.  I read her last post before her passing and my heart felt compressed. She understood what she was going through and was getting help.  But even then this disease crept in and stole her away.

I can easily recall the pain; the many times my pain went unspoken; the times I lied about how I was doing when someone asked “How are you doing today?”.  There…

Ver la entrada original 474 palabras más

Responder

