cushion cover: begin!

not your average crochet

There’s been a 28″x28″ pillow insert laying around for years, and I’m finally getting around to making a cushion cover for it.  My original attempt didn’t even make it up on this blog because I was so unhappy with it, and most of the yarn purchased for it ended up being used for the hats I made for my clients for Christmas.  There was enough ecru color left and some other yarn of the same brand sitting around that I decided the time was ripe for another attempt at the cushion cover.  If you’ve been following me on Instagram you’ve seen it already:

not your average crochet

The ecru color is a little overexposed but the colored yarn is almost exactly true to life.  Very retro, isn’t it?  Not only the yarn colors but the chevron pattern, too.   4 years ago I posted about a blanket my husband’s great-aunt made him ages ago…

Ver la entrada original 508 palabras más

Responder

