Mandala Madness. . .

Curly Noodle Crochet. . .

I have finally got round to blocking my Starflower Mandala from Zelna’s Blog.  Work has a tendency to take over during term-time, but finally I have found a window of opportunity in the chaos of domesticity that is my weekend.  I’ve also made a Mini Granny Mandala [using my new birthday DK cotton] which was a lot quicker but, if I’m honest, not quite as breathtaking as the Starflower one.  However, it’s each to their own and it’s fun to try all these things out.  I shall have a go at the Sunny Flower Mini Mandalanext and would like to say a huge ‘Thank You’ to Zelna for sharing all her inspirational ideas and patterns. 

I’ve discovered that it’s one’s choice of colour that makes [or breaks] a circular design. 

So below are some photo’s of the blocking process [which I did using an iron and steaming the…

Ver la entrada original 74 palabras más

Responder

