A Guide to Crochet Cordage

Morale Fiber

CordTute1

If you like to stitch up a variety of different items, chances are you’ll eventually run into a design where you need a string, cord, or strap. Knitters have the perfect solution to this in the form of the I-cord, a really neat and smooth looking cord that you can make by knitting a few stitches back and forth without turning. While you can crochet an I-cord, I find this technique a little finicky for my taste – I always end up dropping the stitches!

Meanwhile, crochet designs usually opt for the simple crochet chain st, the row of single crochet stitches, or the foundation single crochet. I also like to utilize the less common but extremely handy Double Chain technique.

However, there’s another option, one so simple and obvious I really can’t believe I haven’t used it until now.

Chain a length of stitches. Slip stitch in ea…

Ver la entrada original 540 palabras más

Responder

