Bloom Flip Flops Free Pattern

MissNeriss

Being Australian Flip Flops are my national footwear.  Except, we don’t call them “flip flops” in Australia, but instead their real, actual scientific name – Thongs.

Back when I lived in Alice Springs I had thongs for every occasion.  I had going out thongs, nipping to the shops thongs, doing the gardening thongs, masseur thongs, beach thongs. Remember that scene from Forrest Gump where Bubba mentions all the different types of shrimp (which are actually prawns, btw)?  Well that’s me and thongs.

However, it’s taken me until now to actually make a pair for myself, and they’re crackers!Bloom Flip Flops, free pattern using Scheepjes BloomAnd not only did I make myself a pair, I created a pattern for them too!

You can check out the fast photo tutorial on Instagram here:

Ver la entrada original 190 palabras más

Responder

