Pretty Polly Mandala

knitpurlhook

Hi everyone,

I hope you all have had a great start to 2016 and wish it turns out to be a great year for everyone.

This is one my first 4am designs! I have been having a few Sleepless in Seattle Melbourne nights and when counting the yarn sheep doesn’t work, then I figured a hook and yarn might.

And it sure did. Well, not in making me fall back to sleep but coming up with this quick mandala pattern.

Pretty Polly Mandalas Pretty Polly Mandalas

Materials

Any yarn and a one hook size bigger than the recommended size. (I have used an Aran weight (10ply) cotton yarn with a 6mm hook for the tutorial below.)

A darning Needle

A pair of scissors

Material for Pretty Polly Mandala Materials

US Abbreviations                                                 

st – stitch

sl…

Ver la entrada original 517 palabras más

Deja un comentario