new yarn storage!

not your average crochet

I’m still holding to my resolution not to buy yarn, but I said nothing about not buying a decent place to put my stash!  Craigslist has always been my friend for affordable furniture, and it did not fail me here.  Out with the plastic bags that collected dust, out with the flimsy plastic stacks of drawers (although the drawers themselves were recycled here), and in with my new mirrored armoire!

IMG_5181

Yarn is mostly organized by brand or specific line in a brand.  Blocking materials and all my needles and hooks are in the drawers.

This is a HUGE improvement on what I had before and it also opens up the bottom of a hutch and an entire desk that had been holding yarn for other storage.  Even though another large piece of furniture makes our house seem a little tighter, it’s much neater and that makes me feel much better.

Ver la entrada original 18 palabras más

Responder

